Chat Forum
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 11:10 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 8:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Posts: 19161
Match Clip Comment
NZ v FRA (1st) High Tackle - https://youtu.be/FoA-ekFySBI PK only but not a YC

NZ v FRA (1st) High Tackle - https://youtu.be/9uByKMJ6A0M YC for NZ 7 as strike to head but no force. Much has been discussed about NZ18 but for me I don’t rule his action as foul play

USA V RUS High Tackle - https://youtu.be/F7Lrr3Ct44c Correct decision, initial contact below the shoulder line and then slips up

SA v ENG (1st) Late charge - https://youtu.be/9YCIvbLHk3U Correct decision in the context of the game as he didn’t have to follow through and had previously been involved

AUS v IRE (1st) Tackle in the air - https://youtu.be/sc2XsD77tks PK only as timing out and G15 didn’t pull player to ground

ARG v WAL (1st) Tackle in the air - https://youtu.be/nEtxOfl0T6c PK only as again timing out and W10 didn’t pull player to ground

General Play

Match Clip Comment
CAN v SCO Deliberate knock on - https://youtu.be/mJnpGoYf69s Correct decision as probable try would have been scored

JPN v ITA (1st) Deliberate knock on - https://youtu.be/kCk4h4adYuA Correct decision, no opportunity for line break

NZ v FRA (1st) Knock on Offside - https://youtu.be/au0ZR4QeWZo Scrum call correct as F15 puts F14 onside before he catches the ball

WAL v SA Knocked out of play - https://youtu.be/v0PmFPRCbhA Q, was the ball deliberately knocked dead? Yes so YC. Would a probable try have been scored? No so no PT

Lineout

Match Clip Comment
NZ v FRA (1st) Gaps - https://youtu.be/2XZpxwwLQyg While I understand the FK, it should be PK for jumping across as F4 clearly makes contact with opposition

NZ v FRA (1st) Gaps - https://youtu.be/OlQnB0_wnHo Correct decision because first time it was a FK

Offside

Match Clip Comment
NZ v FRA (1st) Offside – retreating player - https://youtu.be/l2RY3_BS-JA NZ3 offside, should be PK

SA v ENG (1st) Offside – retreating player - https://youtu.be/0ZAUbBD-SdA SA9 never gets to hindmost foot so clearly offside, AR input??

AUS v IRE (1st) Offside – retreating player - https://youtu.be/gDUVd3h_lZ4 Correct decision for lazy runner

TMO

Match Clip Comment
JPN v ITA (1st) Grounding - https://youtu.be/47eHo80HdAc Correct decision

CAN v SCO Grounding - https://youtu.be/rPwimouMGMk Correct decision

AUS v IRE (1st) Knock on - https://youtu.be/l8dJfU7ukYs TMO has clear footage to show ball was lost forward so correct not to award try. If the screen had gone blank what would you as a ref awarded?

AUS v IRE (1st) Playing opp w/out ball - https://youtu.be/jaTk6mfdXec This tackle should either have been dealt with immediately or not at all.

NZ v FRA (1st) Double movement - https://youtu.be/sHoNN_Ol5_8 Incorrect try because of double movement

Round 2

Foul Play

Match Clip Comment
NZ v FRA (2nd) Foul play referral - https://youtu.be/TbAL-ILHN1I Dominant tackle that becomes a tip tackle because of contact to players on the ground and therefore PK only

SA v ENG (2nd) Foul play referral - https://youtu.be/BhCQSOi3b0U In the context of this game a YC should have been awarded

AUS v IRE (2nd) Chop Tackle - https://youtu.be/4_pr9pa2S4E No attempt to make a tackle, PK and YC

ARG v WAL (2nd) Red card - https://youtu.be/aVV7XdHUWEs RC correct decision and Arg 10 should have also been given a YC for instigating it

NZ v FRA (2nd) Red card - https://youtu.be/hHkrX-Mx6HI I have already emailed you all on this. Given the reverse angle shows a mitigating factor not seen by MO’s it’s a YC

JPN v ITA (2nd) Swinging arm - https://youtu.be/87BXPEhcCbw Correct decision

TON v SAM Swinging arm - https://youtu.be/jA_YPAJa7Ws No TMO did not help as direct contact with force to the head so RC

AUS v IRE (2nd) Lifting Tackle - https://youtu.be/Fp9MKw8PD80 Correct decision

AUS v IRE (2nd) Cynical Play - https://youtu.be/KJXIUI5OJvk Correct outcome but this is not in protocol. There was luck involved with both this clip and the one below as you could argue a deliberate knock on

SA v ENG (2nd) Cynical Play - https://youtu.be/Fowk4cVnfLg As per my comments above

General Play

Match Clip Comment
SA v ENG (2nd) Blocking catcher - https://youtu.be/n2DZNuYGmds PK for obstruction

SA v ENG (2nd) Blocking catcher - https://youtu.be/obl90eTRMSk Good PK

TMO/Tries

Match Clip Comment
AUS v IRE (2nd) Grounding - https://youtu.be/nmPIbUOodyo Good process and correct decision

SA v ENG (2nd) Grounding - https://youtu.be/lvFAAfe_W70 Question is if SA5 made it to his feet before attempting tackle. Reverse angle at 0.49 probably shows he has done enough and correct to award try

NZ v FRA (2nd) Double movement - https://youtu.be/QF5b7xJs8Sc Correct decision

ARG v WAL (2nd) Obstruction - https://youtu.be/I_p_xW0V1N4 No obstruction

AUS v IRE (2nd) Penalty Try - https://youtu.be/gMM6mKDJQbk Correct decision as pull down initiated before going into in goal

USA v SCO Penalty Try - https://youtu.be/KCE9ifVY2GU YC for high tackle but not a PT

SA v ENG (2nd) Penalty Try - https://youtu.be/xcYh5uHPlvs Once the scums pops up like this advantage cannot be played if ball is kept in the scrum. PT is wrong decision

Round 3

Foul Play

Match Clip Comment
AUS v IRE (3rd) Collision in the air - https://youtu.be/w8PJDZcE9kM Correct decision as A15 also has hands on the body

AUS v IRE (3rd) Elbow - https://youtu.be/0OBpi0YlWAE YC is correct decision as lacking in force for RC – but close!

JPN v GEO High Tackle - https://youtu.be/CygCLiX1Yrs Correct decision


TMO/Tries

Match Clip Comment
AUS v IRE (3rd) TMO Review 1 - https://youtu.be/hs96cudhvnA In the context of what was at stake I can understand the review but it was clear from early on that no contact was made by Ire11 and process took too long

NZ v FRA (3rd) TMO Review 2 - https://youtu.be/ybllj0BeGTc While the law book with support this decision, the common sense approach should have been to award a scrum for causing an obstruction

NZ v FRA (3rd) TMO Review 3 - https://youtu.be/GqxlqCUO2MM Ref said he saw grounding (wrongly) and in this case footage for TMO was clear the ball was held up. Messy process but correct outcome

JPN v GEO TMO Review 4 - https://youtu.be/xyTiaHNsMPM Correct outcome but process took far too long

http://www.rugbyrefs.com/showthread.php?20975-The-Oracle-of-Dublin


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: A5D5E5, assfly, Bing [Bot], camroc1, crash 669, dam0, danthefan, DragonKhan, franch fan, frankster, Gazzamonster, Google Adsense [Bot], handyman, happyhooker, hermie, Jay Cee Gee, koroke hangareka, La soule, mojo, Moncreif, mr bungle, Mr. Very Popular, MungoMan, nardol, Petej, Plastic Sarrie, Plato'sCave, Podge, Rugby2023, shereblue, slick, swc, tabascoboy, TokenSarriesFan, TrailApe, usermame, wilber, Wilson's Toffee, Zakar, zt1903 and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group