New Outlook client

All things Rugby
Post Reply
User avatar
Sandstorm
Posts: 28818
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Chickenrunning...

New Outlook client

Post by Sandstorm »

Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
User avatar
SaintK
Posts: 6300
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: 'ertfordshire

Re: New Outlook client

Post by SaintK »

Sandstorm wrote:Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
Bloody hell! So it has.
User avatar
earl the beaver
Posts: 52565
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Dirty Leeds

Re: New Outlook client

Post by earl the beaver »

Mine is still normal, just above the list of emails to the right of my folders and to the left of the viewing panel?
User avatar
Saint
Posts: 15686
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: South Oxfordshire

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Saint »

Sandstorm wrote:Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
You mean the web client? outlook.office365.com?

I rearely use mine, but it doesn't look like anything has changed - the search box is above my inbox list on the top left
User avatar
Sandstorm
Posts: 28818
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Chickenrunning...

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Sandstorm »

earl the beaver wrote:Mine is still normal, just above the list of emails to the right of my folders and to the left of the viewing panel?
Once the June Office update forces itself into your life, it'll move. :(
User avatar
Sandstorm
Posts: 28818
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Chickenrunning...

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Sandstorm »

Saint wrote:
Sandstorm wrote:Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
You mean the web client? outlook.office365.com?

I rearely use mine, but it doesn't look like anything has changed - the search box is above my inbox list on the top left
No, Desktop client. Sux!
User avatar
Azlan Roar
Posts: 3195
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Adopted Lion - Jon Davies

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Azlan Roar »

Still in the top RHS on my Mac version of Outlook.
User avatar
Saint
Posts: 15686
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: South Oxfordshire

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Saint »

Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Sandstorm wrote:Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
You mean the web client? outlook.office365.com?

I rearely use mine, but it doesn't look like anything has changed - the search box is above my inbox list on the top left
No, Desktop client. Sux!
Strange. My desktop client hasn't changed either....
Nolanator
Posts: 39383
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Dublin

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Nolanator »

Still the same for me too.
User avatar
Sandstorm
Posts: 28818
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Chickenrunning...

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Sandstorm »

Saint wrote:
Strange. My desktop client hasn't changed either....
Have you done the Office Update with "many enforced reboots"? It's coming to us all...half my team at work have had it already, half haven't yet.

Besides the location of the Search bar, after you type something into the bar you now also have to hit enter/click on the choices offered before it will start Searching. :x
User avatar
A5D5E5
Posts: 11472
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:57 pm

Re: New Outlook client

Post by A5D5E5 »

With a 20% fall in GDP, millions unemployed, tens of thousands dying from Covid-19 and society collapsing all around us, I'm struggling to give a fuck that you have to move your mouse 2 inches in a different direction and then press return.
User avatar
Sefton
Posts: 16113
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Sefton »

A5D5E5 wrote:With a 20% fall in GDP, millions unemployed, tens of thousands dying from Covid-19 and society collapsing all around us, I'm struggling to give a fuck that you have to move your mouse 2 inches in a different direction and then press return.
These things matter when you are on the autistic spectrum.
User avatar
Saint
Posts: 15686
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: South Oxfordshire

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Saint »

Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Strange. My desktop client hasn't changed either....
Have you done the Office Update with "many enforced reboots"? It's coming to us all...half my team at work have had it already, half haven't yet.

Besides the location of the Search bar, after you type something into the bar you now also have to hit enter/click on the choices offered before it will start Searching. :x
Waht version/release have you got now?
User avatar
Sandstorm
Posts: 28818
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Chickenrunning...

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Sandstorm »

Saint wrote:
Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Strange. My desktop client hasn't changed either....
Have you done the Office Update with "many enforced reboots"? It's coming to us all...half my team at work have had it already, half haven't yet.

Besides the location of the Search bar, after you type something into the bar you now also have to hit enter/click on the choices offered before it will start Searching. :x
What version/release have you got now?
Build 12827.20268


A5D - you cut me deep. :(
User avatar
True Blue
Posts: 11997
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Austin, TX

Re: New Outlook client

Post by True Blue »

Sandstorm wrote:Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
Caught me out too :lol: Such a bizarre design choice.
Spyglass
Posts: 397
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: Houston

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Spyglass »

Sandstorm wrote:Can someone please send me the home address of the cnut @ Microsoft who decided that the Search box on the O365 client should move from the RHS of my Mailbox and up onto the top of the mother-bastard application border? :x

Thank you in advance
Thanks, I was wondering where it had gone :blush:
User avatar
Saint
Posts: 15686
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: South Oxfordshire

Re: New Outlook client

Post by Saint »

Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Strange. My desktop client hasn't changed either....
Have you done the Office Update with "many enforced reboots"? It's coming to us all...half my team at work have had it already, half haven't yet.

Besides the location of the Search bar, after you type something into the bar you now also have to hit enter/click on the choices offered before it will start Searching. :x
What version/release have you got now?
Build 12827.20268


A5D - you cut me deep. :(
Odd. I'm on the inside ring and my build is behind yours. Version 2002?
User avatar
SaintK
Posts: 6300
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 am
Location: 'ertfordshire

Re: New Outlook client

Post by SaintK »

Saint wrote:
Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Sandstorm wrote:
Saint wrote:
Strange. My desktop client hasn't changed either....
Have you done the Office Update with "many enforced reboots"? It's coming to us all...half my team at work have had it already, half haven't yet.

Besides the location of the Search bar, after you type something into the bar you now also have to hit enter/click on the choices offered before it will start Searching. :x
What version/release have you got now?
Build 12827.20268


A5D - you cut me deep. :(
Odd. I'm on the inside ring and my build is behind yours. Version 2002?
Mine updated a couple of weeks ago and is same version as Sandstorm's
Post Reply